1990 – 1995 – Mr R.G. Bentley was the Chairman of the Ipswich Turf Club.

1990 – Barossa Boy won the Eye Liner Stakes. He went on to become the first to win the Doomben winter sprint treble (BTC Sprint, BTC Cup and Doomben 10,000) in the one year when he won all three in 1992.

1993 – Gai Waterhouse was the first female trainer to win an Ipswich Cup. Her win was with Beachside ridden by Glen Boss. She followed up with another victory in 2008 with Bianca ridden by Scott Seamer.

1994 – John Wallace’s top New Zealand stayer Oompala won the 1994 Ipswich Cup. He then went on to run third to Jeune in the Melbourne Cup. He also won the Gatton, Tattersall’s, Caloundra and Newcastle Cups.

1995 – Hareeba was a brilliant sprinter of the 90s who won six Black Type races including two Group One sprints. He provided the Ipswich punters with an exhibition gallop when at his peak in 1995 with Mick Pelling in the saddle.

1995 – 2001 – Mr D.J. Bowden was the Chairman of the Ipswich Turf Club.

December, 11 1996 – General Nediym performed an exhibition gallop at Bundamba with jockey Peter Wolfgram. He was one of Queensland’s champions under saddle and as a sire. His main wins were in the Magic Millions as a 2yo and later in the Magic Millions Cup, Todman Slipper Trial, San Domenico Stakes, Heritage Stakes, Stan Fox Stakes, 1998 Lightning Stakes and 1998 Newmarket Handicap. He later went onto become a top class sire producing another of Queensland’s favourites Regimental Gal. General Nediym was foaled at Glengarry Stud, Harrisvale near Ipswich that was established by Ron Ashdown in the early 1990s.

1999 – Jockey Jim Byrne rode five winners in a day on 22 September at Ipswich.

1999 – The final race of the 20th century was won by My Funny Face ridden by Michael Pelling, trained by Kelso Wood owned by Jim Wanless.

In the late 1990s the new Galaxy totalisators where installed and used right through to 2017.