2011 – Flooding once again hit the Ipswich Turf Club with water flowing through the administration building, although this time the levels were lower than 1974.

2012 – The first female Prime Minister, Julia Gillard, visited the Ipswich Turf Club.

The 2013/14 racing season saw Gillian Heinrich become the first female trainer in 155 years history of the Ipswich Turf Club to win the Ipswich Trainers’ Premiership. picture

2014 – Tegan Harrison was the first female jockey to win an Ipswich Cup. Her win was onboard Brave Ali trained by Tony Gollan carrying 56.5 kilograms. picture

2015 – Group 1 winning horse Smokin’ Joey won the Eye Liner Stakes. He had won the Goodwood the year prior to his Ipswich win.
2015 – European imports won the Ipswich Cup for the first time. In 2015, Danchai claimed the win for trainer Chris Waller and ridden by Luke Tarrant and in 2016 it was Maurus trained by David van Dyke ridden by Damian Browne.

2017 – The new Orion totaliser machines installed.
2017 – A major re-development was approved for the Ipswich Turf Club, the first infrastructure funding since 1991.